If you are using our Appblocker feature – No. Once you block an app using Appblocker, that app will no longer be able to function. While it will remain visible on the screen and be able to be launched, it will not communicate with its servers and as such, will not be usable.
A feature, HideApps, which is part of our Timeout options, will hide most apps completely. Alternatively, for Apple, you may also lock the screen and keep it locked during a timeout. A parent can accomplish this remotely and have it take effect in seconds. More details on the use of HideApps can be found here: HideApps Use.
If your child has a Samsung mobile device, you do have the capability of disabling any app completely from the child’s screen.
Try Netsanity now with a premium 14-day Free Trial. No credit card required. Click here to create your account and start your trial. Then, activate your child’s device in a few minutes and start enjoying the power of Netsanity today!